Principal: Dominic Killalea
Email: admin@whs.school.nz 
   
Phone: 04 385 8911
Postal: PO Box 4035
Wellington 6011
Physical: 249 Taranaki St
Mt Cook
Wellington 6011

General Contacts:
Attendance: (04) 802 7673 absences@whs.school.nz
Business Manager: (04) 802 7674 john.wilkinson@whs.school.nz
Guidance Counsellor: (04) 802 7675 maeve.stevenson@whs.school.nzlyndon.coppin@whs.school.nzlloyd.ward@whs.school.nz
International Dept: (04) 385 8911 ext 843 ifp@whs.school.nz
Property Queries:
Stu Neville Ext: 707
Shona Cooley: Ext: 708
property@whs.school.nz
Sports Co-ordinator: (04) 802 7677 sport@whs.school.nz
Library: (04) 385 8911 ext 875 library@whs.school.nz
Enrolments: (04) 385 8911 jude.aspinall@whs.school.nz
Venue Hire (04) 385 8911 venue.hire@whs.school.nz
Accounts (04) 385 8911 ext 872 accounts@whs.school.nz

To email staff use
firstname.surname@whs.school.nz
eg: xavier.smith@whs.school.nz

For a full list of teaching staff with their codes please go to : WHS Teaching Staff 2018

Position Name Phone Ex.
Principal Dominic Killalea 825
Deputy Principal Andrew Savage 823
Deputy Principal Megan Southwell 862
Deputy Principal Karen Spencer 898
Accounts & Property John Wilkinson 834
Principal’s EA Paula Willis 824
Year 9 Dean Ben Britton 830
Year 10 Dean Iona Forsyth 866
Year 11 Dean Trudy Harvey 797
Year 12 Dean Edward Meredith 864
Year 13 Dean Kathryn Hutchinson 850
International Dean Julie McDonald 843
Please note: Year Level Deans follow their year groups each year.
Head of Arts Jania Bates 852
Head of English Caitlin Reilly 883
Head of Science Kerry Parker 917
Head of Technology Peter Jessop 886
Head of Mathematics Caroline Lewis 854
Head of PE Health Randal Wakefield 811
Head of Social Sciences Henry Hollis 853
Head of Learning Services Carly Elder 845
Head of Modern Languages Sharon Henry 771
Careers Adviser Chuni Bhikha 827
Librarian Peggy McConnell 875
Guidance Counsellors Maeve Stevenson 861
Lyndon Coppin 820
Lloyd Ward 923
Sports coordinator Wendy McIntyre 906